TV Choice Awards: Winners!


Our invitation must’ve gotten lost in the post; but through the wonders of the internet we can fill you in on the goings on at tonight’s TV Choice awards which were just announced!

While we wished the best to everyone nominated in all of the categories; our favourite soap has gone from strength to strength this year and we we had our hopes pinned on EastEnders and it’s amazing cast and crew sweeping the board in their categories..

The lucky winners were recently announced on stage at the London Hilton and we have the results for you!

But first, these were the nominees in the Soap categories:

Lucy Fallon Bethany Platt Coronation Street ITV
Davood Ghadami Kush Kazemi EastEnders BBC1
Ryan Hawley Robert Sugden Emmerdale ITV
Sean Ward Callum Logan Coronation Street ITV

Natalie Anderson Alicia Metcalfe Emmerdale ITV
Kellie Bright Linda Carter EastEnders BBC1
Alison King Carla Connor Coronation Street ITV
Nikki Sanderson Maxine Minniver Hollyoaks C4
Danny Dyer Mick Carter EastEnders BBC1
Simon Gregson Steve McDonald Coronation Street ITV
Danny Miller Aaron Livesy Emmerdale ITV
Adam Woodyatt Ian Beale EastEnders BBC1

Coronation Street ITV
EastEnders BBC1
Emmerdale ITV
Hollyoaks C4

And now for the results!…

Whilst Kellie Bright, Danny Dyer and Adam Woodyatt sadly did not win in their categories; Davood Ghadami won Best Newcomer and EastEnders won Best Soap!

Congratulations to everyone on Albert Square; you’re all winners in our eyes!

Other winners include:

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 22.35.10

About the author

Melissa Berry

An EastEnders fan since the very first episode, Melissa has had the privilege to visit the EastEnders set twice (not many fans can say that!) and met many of the cast. She also appeared on EastEnders Revealed: Angie & Me, with Anita Dobson!

  • Daniel

    Ian Woodyatt?

  • Melissa Berry

    Thanks for pointing that out, Daniel! I must’ve been having a Jo Joyner moment in all the excitement (I was writing the article as the awards were going out ‘live’!) 😉 We’ll change it!!